ECP 2022 Final Programme

5 ECP 2022 Basel Committees and Organisers e Brief Description of the ESP The European Society of Pathology (ESP), established in 1963, has its headquarters in Brussels and represents the leading European force in Pathology with more than 3,000 active members, 25 Working Groups (WG) and af- filiated societies and 30 national pathology societies. Its vision is “excellence in pathol- ogy for optimal patient care”. The primary aim of ESP is to promote high-quality pathology diagnosis for all patients, to promote up-to-date education across Europe and to support cutting-edge research to understand disease and trans- late science into clinical practice. The ESP organises an annual congress, holds several virtual and on-site postgraduate courses each year through the European School of Pathology and others, has an of- ficial journal “Virchow Archiv”. The ESP interacts with national pathology societies in Europe and has a significant number of established collaborations with other Euro- pean organisations, clinical and scientific associations, and international pathology societies. All ESP educational and training programmes (e.g., Courses, ESP Academy, Giordano Fellowship) and scientific activi- ties will inevitably advance pathology in Eu- rope and greatly facilitate communication between European pathologists. The ESP Foundation, established in 2016, provides educational and training pro- grammes in different pathology areas as well as external quality assessment (QA) programmes for several biomarkers. Diag- nostic laboratories worldwide participate in the ESP Foundation QA schemes, such as Lung, Colon and PDL1. For more informa- tion, please visit Office of the ESP Rue Bara 6, 1070 Brussels, Belgium Phone: +32–25208036 Email: e Scientific /Organising Committee Aleš Ryška, Czech Republic Holger Moch, Switzerland Fátima Carneiro, Portugal Peter Schirmacher, Germany Xavier Matias-Guiu Guia, Spain Raed Al Dieri, Belgium Gieri Cathomas, Switzerland Rainer Grobholz, Switzerland Zsuzsanna Varga, Switzerland Bettina Bisig, Switzerland e ESP Executive Committee and Council President: Aleš Ryška, Czech Republic President-elect: Peter Schirmacher, Germany Secretary: Janina Kulka, Hungary Treasurer: Maria Rosaria Raspollini, Italy Past President: Holger Moch, Switzerland Council Members: Irene Esposito, Germany Marina Kos, Croatia Ronald de Krijger, The Netherlands Carolin Lackner, Austria José Palacios Calvo, Spain Gitta Turowski, Norway Marta Cohen, UK Jean-Christophe Benoit Sabourin, France Chair of the Advisory Board: Marco Santucci, Italy ESP Director General: Raed Al Dieri, Belgium

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Mzg2Mjgy